Thursday, August 19, 2010

VIA Pittsburgh Audio Visual Arts Festival 2010


VIA 2010 is taking over Pittsburgh with non-stop light and sound October 01-03, 2010 at multiple locations around the city.

Equally showcasing musicians, DJs and producers blurring genres of electronic music, alongside visual artists working at the forefront of video, game design and live music visualization.

FRIDAY OCT 01 - WORKSHOPS/RELATED PROGRAMMING
free & open to the public

SATURDAY OCT 02 - A/V PERFORMANCES
2pm-4am, , Lawrenceville
*SATURDAY HAS MOVED TO 31ST STREET FILM STUDIOS UNDER THE 31ST STREET BRIDGE.


SUNDAY OCT 03 - A/V PERFORMANCES
6pm-2am, Lawrenceville Moose Lodge
This will be an 18+ event.


More Info / Tickets here.

Facebook link.



<<<>>>

Saturday, October 02 @ Iron City Brewery

Matthew Dear (http://www.matthewdear.com/)
Dam-Funk (http://www.stonesthrow.com/damfunk)
El-G / Zizek Club (http://www.zzkrecords.com/)
Frikstailers / Zizek Club (http://www.zzkrecords.com/)
Big Freedia (http://www.bigfreedia.com/)
TOKiMONSTA (http://www.tokimonsta.com/)
Egyptrixx (http://www.myspace.com/africaforyou)
Onra (http://www.myspace.com/onra)
Steve Moore (http://www.stevemoore2600.com/)
Oneohtrix Point Never (http://pointnever.com/)
Shawn Rudiman (http://www.myspace.com/shawncrudiman)
Ekofield (http://soundcloud.com/ekofield)
Gangwish (http://www.myspace.com/gangwishmusic)
Michael Johnsen (http://bit.ly/9aeVjR)
Margaret Cox (http://bit.ly/9Kp4uW)

Sunday, October 03 @ Lawrenceville Moose

!!! (http://www.chkchkchk.com/)
Fol Chen (http://www.myspace.com/folchen)
Expensive Shit (http://www.myspace.com/expensiveshitpgh)
Shindiggaz (www.shindiggaz.bandcamp.com)


<<<>>>

Kokoromi Collective (http://www.kokoromi.org/)
Mehmet Akten (http://www.msavisuals.com/)
Alison Childs (http://www.alisonchilds.com/)
Nate Boyce (http://www.nateboyce.net/)
Carrie Gates (http://www.youtube.com/user/CarrieGates)
Riley Harmon (http://vimeo.com/13657759)
Kyle McDonald (http://www.kylemcdonald.net/)
Blair Neal (http://www.vimeo.com/laserpilot)
Rui Pereira (http://vimeo.com/channels/splaf7)
Gretchen Neidert (http://vimeo.com/blissy)
Nitric Burn Studios (http://www.nitricburnstudios.com/)
Tom McConnell http://www.thomasmcconnell.org/)
Jen Inman (http://jeninman.wordpress.com/)


...

The Pittsburgh Art Blog

The Pittsburgh Art Blog features selected pittsburgh artists and upcoming exhibits with photos from the artists and galleries. since the major press outlets do not go beyond a directory listing of exhibits, blogs are needed to promote pittsburgh artists and their work. the blog also calls attention to the inferiority complex of pittsburgh art and how it's perpetuated by the major players in town. Started on August 20, 2007.pittsburgh area galleries and art venues are listed at the sister site www.PghGalleries.com.the blog and website are volunteer projects from fine art photographer and pittsburgh art advocate rick byerly, www.RickByerly.com.